Autumn Internationals Rugby World Cup 2019

The regular Autumn International rugby matches will give way to something altogether bigger in 2019, when the Rugby World Cup takes place in Japan. Twenty nations will compete for the ultimate prize in rugby, the Webb Ellis Cup, which was last won by New Zealand in 2015.

The opening match of Rugby World Cup 2019 will take place in Tokyo on Friday 20th September. The final will take place six weeks later in Yokohama on Saturday 2nd November. The exact dates, times and venues of all the fixtures have yet to be confirmed.

Rugby World Cup 2019 Pool Draw

The pool draw for the 2019 tournament took place in Kyoto, Japan on Wednesday 10th May 2017. The result of the pool draw is shown below with the four home unions highlighted.

Pool A

Pool B

  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • Italy
  • Africa 1
  • Repechage winner

Pool C

  • England
  • France
  • Argentina
  • USA
  • Tonga

Pool D

  • Australia
  • Wales
  • Georgia
  • Fiji
  • Americas 2

This page will be updated as information becomes available regarding the final qualifying teams and the eventual fixtures. See also the official Rugby World Cup website.